EVENTS

big-event-3d-words-stars-fireworks-anima

Friday January 01

UNVEILING & BLESSING

OF DEFIBRILLATORS

Sovereign Order of St. John of Jerusalem, Knights Hospitaller have raised funds for two defibrillators, one in each church, to be installed. This is a part of the late Carmel (Charlie) Busuttil's legacy as a Knight of St John of Jerusalem, whose anniversary is today. - Week Commencing Sunday December 27.

Wednesday January 06

THE EPIPHANY

A 25 minutes cartoon video, ideal for young children, about the Epiphany. - Week Commencing Sunday January 03. 

SECOND COLLECTIONS 2021

RACIAL JUSTICE

Sunday January 31

Racial Justice Sunday - An optional collection.

 

CAFOD

Sunday February 28

Lent Friday Fast (February 26) - An optional collection.  

 

HOLY LAND SHRINES

Good Friday April 2 

Holy Places of Palestine - A mandatory collection.

 

VOCATIONS

Sunday April 25

Vocations Sunday - A mandatory (local ordinary) collection.

CATHOLIC COMMUNICATIONS NETWORK

Sunday May 16

World Communications Sunday - A mandatory (Holy See) collection. 

 

BISHOPS’ CONFERENCE LIFE CHARITIES

Sunday June 20

Day for Life - A mandatory (CBCEW) collection.

 

PETER’S PENCE

Sunday June 27

Peter’s Pence - A mandatory (Holy See) collection. 

 

APOSTLESHIP OF THE SEA

Sunday July 11

Sea Sunday - An optional collection.

CATHOLIC EDUCATION SERVICE

Sunday September 12

Education Sunday - An optional collection

 

HOME MISSION

Sunday September 19

Home Mission Sunday - A mandatory (CBCEW) collection.

CAFOD

Sunday October 3

Harvest Fast Day Friday October 1 - An optional collection.

 

MISSIO

(THE ASSOCIATION FOR THE PROPAGATION OF THE FAITH)

Sunday October 24

World Mission Sunday - A mandatory (Holy See) collection.

 

CARITAS EAST ANGLIA/ST EDMUND’S FUND

Sunday November 7

Diocesan Social Outreach - An optional collection. 

 

DIOCESAN YOUTH SERVICE

Sunday November 21

Youth Sunday - An optional collection. .

 

DIOCESAN DEPENDANT PRIESTS’ FUND

Sunday December 5

Dependant Priests - A mandatory (Local Ordinary) collection. 

Number of visitors to this website since 2nd April 2017

Find Us on

Social Media

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
Keep up to date with the latest
Events / Campaigns / Newsletters