EVENTS

T3 - THE THURSDAY TALKS

 

THE HISTORY OF THE PARISH

 

15 April

First beginnings, Felix and Losinga

--------------------

22 April

Pilgrimage

--------------------

29 April

The Religious Houses up to the Dissolution

--------------------

6 May

The Penal Years

--------------------

13 May

Sung Mass for the Ascension

--------------------

20 May

The Re-awakening

--------------------

27 May

Fr Wrigglesworth – School, Church and Shrine

--------------------

3 June

Schools

--------------------

10 June

The War Years

--------------------

17 June

St. Martha’s School and Holy Family Church

--------------------

24 June

Recent Developments

--------------------

YOUTH EVENT

Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd May 2021

Ignite Festival Online

www.ignitefestival.co.uk

 

--------------------

SECOND COLLECTIONS 2021

RACIAL JUSTICE

Sunday January 31

Racial Justice Sunday - An optional collection.

 

CAFOD

Sunday February 28

Lent Friday Fast (February 26) - An optional collection.  

 

HOLY LAND SHRINES

Good Friday April 2 

Holy Places of Palestine - A mandatory collection.

 

VOCATIONS

Sunday April 25

Vocations Sunday - A mandatory (local ordinary) collection.

CATHOLIC COMMUNICATIONS NETWORK

Sunday May 16

World Communications Sunday - A mandatory (Holy See) collection. 

 

BISHOPS’ CONFERENCE LIFE CHARITIES

Sunday June 20

Day for Life - A mandatory (CBCEW) collection.

 

PETER’S PENCE

Sunday June 27

Peter’s Pence - A mandatory (Holy See) collection. 

 

APOSTLESHIP OF THE SEA

Sunday July 11

Sea Sunday - An optional collection.

CATHOLIC EDUCATION SERVICE

Sunday September 12

Education Sunday - An optional collection

 

HOME MISSION

Sunday September 19

Home Mission Sunday - A mandatory (CBCEW) collection.

CAFOD

Sunday October 3

Harvest Fast Day Friday October 1 - An optional collection.

 

MISSIO

(THE ASSOCIATION FOR THE PROPAGATION OF THE FAITH)

Sunday October 24

World Mission Sunday - A mandatory (Holy See) collection.

 

CARITAS EAST ANGLIA/ST EDMUND’S FUND

Sunday November 7

Diocesan Social Outreach - An optional collection. 

 

DIOCESAN YOUTH SERVICE

Sunday November 21

Youth Sunday - An optional collection. .

 

DIOCESAN DEPENDANT PRIESTS’ FUND

Sunday December 5

Dependant Priests - A mandatory (Local Ordinary) collection. 

Number of visitors to this website since 2nd April 2017

Find Us on

Social Media

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
Keep up to date with the latest
Events / Campaigns / Newsletters